Meet my co-workers at Fotomobil design agency

National Geographic. Yep, Ömer’s work has been published on the cover of National Geographic! And he has taken me under his wing! YES!

This is about a 15-20 minute walk from the office!

The pier is about a 15-20 minute walk from the office!

I have been with Fotomobil design agency for about two weeks and have another 3 weeks with them. They are a fun group of people to work with and have patience when I ask them 10 times to pronounce a work. And sampling a little bit of Turkish work-culture has been fascinating. Half of the staff come into the office for breakfast. We have a cook, too. She prepares lunch for everyone  and we sit down for the meal together every day. The atmosphere is laid back. Half of the afternoons, I go for a stroll to the pier where I can see the mountains.

Lesson learned: Learning a language over lunch is so much more fun than in a classroom.

Ömer

Ömer the photographer.

Yücel.

Yücel the videographer.

My co-worker, Çağla. She played the fiancé of the lawyer.

Çağla, social media.

Esra

Esra the office manager.

Çiğdem tossing out the leftover bits of chicken...to the chickens!

Çiğdem, our amazing cook.

Emre

Emre, “big boss” and my host.

We're teaching each other Turkish and English tongue twisters!

We’re teaching each other Turkish and English tongue twisters!

 

Leave a comment